New Music!

  • Willow Smith

Willow Smith

So the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air’s youngest daughter has recently released some new music! It’s called “Whip My Hair”, and I think it’s like a mixture of Keke Palmer and Lil Mama! Mind you, the girl is only nine years old and has reportedly signed with Jay-Z’s record label. Hm. Well we’ll see what happens now. (P.s. I honestly wouldn’t let my nine year old dress like that- whether I have money or barely making ends meet. She’s only 9, and is already looking like a bootleg, baby Rihanna. No offense.)

  • Rihanna

Rihanna

Speaking of Rihanna, she also has a new song called “Only Girl (In The World)”. I honestly have a love/hate relationship with Rihanna. I go back and forth with bumping her music until my speakers blow out, and then can’t standing to even hear her songs on the radio. Well right now, me and Riri are on the outs. Anyways, here’s her song…you decide. I like the lyrics…sort of. But it honestly sounds like the other 48 songs they play on KISS fm! Nothing too new, or out of the box! Whatev. 

  • Will.i.Am ft. Nicki Minaj

will.i.am ft. nicki minaj

Odd collaboration? Um, sort of. Cool song? Oh, yes! Here at DelightfulChatter we do appreciate artists who don’t get stuck in one sound, and who are innovative and can change the game! And that is just what both of these artists are doing! Their song is called “Check it out”, and I honestly wish they would’ve played this song when I went to the club on Friday, but anyways! It has a dope, catchy beat with some techno and a 90’s bounce to it! I can’t wait until I can download it! (P.s. And if anyone know’s of a link where I can download it, other than the obvious iTunes, than you would be greatly appreciated!) 

  • Jojo

So I know the girl has been gone from the game for a minute now, but Jojo only gets a so-so. I’m not too impressed with this song or video, however I don’t completely hate it either. I think it’s just mediocre, and it’s either going to blow up and do really good, or get brushed under the carpet, at least that’s what I think. I’m not going to make too much of a judgement call on this song because I’m curious as to see how well it will do. So only time will tell. (P.s. Question, how many of us went out and bought her album after she dropped her single “Leave (Get Out)”?? That many? Yeah, that’s what I thought!)

  • Keri Hilson

Keri Hilson

I found it! I found it y’all!! Not sure of what on earth I’m talking about!? Why my anthem for the year of course! (Or at least for the rest of the year!) I am becoming more and more of a fan of Keri Hilson, ever since my best friend kept on singing her song “Turning Me On” ft. T.I. (that was our jam back in the day! Oh good times!) Anyways, her new song (or at least new to me) is called “Breaking Point” and I absolutely love it, with a capital ‘L’! It has an old school vibe with some raw, and truthful lyrics that only “Ms. Keri Baby” can deliver! I will be downloading this song ASAP, and I will also learn all the words and constantly sing this song on campus, everyday!! And I am so serious, LOL! (P.s. Yes this is my favorite song on this list of songs!!)

Keep Chatting (: & tell me what you think of these songs! You can hear all of these songs on Rap-up.com’s “Rap-up Radio”, by clicking HERE!

2 Comments

Filed under DelightfulMusic!

2 responses to “New Music!

  1. Isn’t Jojo like our age? I didn’t like the video at all. It’s too weird.

    By the way, you inspired me to start my own blog. It’s not as developed as yours but I’m working on it. I gave you a shout out on my blog though, so if anyone looks at it, hopefully they’ll check your page out. 🙂

    P.S. I love you and miss you Desiree!

    Love,
    Jada ❤

  2. Jada Newhouse

    So, Jojo? Not so much. Willow Smith? Interesting.

    I love you Desi-Rae ❤

Leave a comment